Skip to content


EPBA was founded in January 1998 in the EU-Parlament in Strasbourg.

EPBA was reincorporated as an EEIG (European Economic Interest Grouping) in March 2011 in Strasbourg. This is the same structure used by the ARTE Television Network and was chosen to make sure EPBA is a truly European organization.

EPBA is an all-volunteer association of associations – no individual memberships. One vote per country. Several associations from the same country share one vote.
Example: France – SNA and UNAF share the vote.
All countries countries treated equally.
It does not depend on the size of the country how much of a
contribution can be made to the beekeeping community.